HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  Alliance League WebsiteAlliance League Website  

Share | 
 

 Division 6 preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
allen654
Division 2 Poster
Division 2 Poster



PostSubject: Division 6 preview   Sat 05 Sep 2015, 1:15 pm

How do you think your team will get on this season? Any gossip / information on other teams?

AFC Beaumont '15 - new team so not too sure what to expect. Heard they could be quite good though.

Blaby United Sunday 2012 - our bogey team over the last few years. Had a very good season last year and have some good players.

Black Horse Rovers - another new team so not sure what to expect.

Cossington Royal Oak - finished fairly high in division 6 last year and had some impressive results. Will be interesting to see how they start this year

Dove Saab - yet another new team but haven't heard anything at all about them.

Inter Mivan - one of three teams we played against last year and had mixed results. They have some good players but not sure if they've strengthened.

Glenfield United - did well in division 6 like Cossington so will be interesting to see how they get on this season. Not a lot of information about these either.

Global Athletic - played in our division last year and had some good results. Heard global have strengthened with some good players so could have a decent season. We shall see how we get on against them tomorrow.

Queniborough Park Ranger - from last years division 4 I believe and finished towards the bottom (I think) but don't know much about them as a team.

Spinney Hill - same as above.

Trinderbox - another team from our division last year. Again might have improved there team. When they can get there best team out they had some excellent results. Think consistency may be the key just like everyone one else.

Wigston Fields 2012 - we've lost a couple of players, but have signed some decent replacements. Mixed pre season but hoping for a strong start.
Back to top Go down
gattuso
Division 1 Poster
Division 1 Poster



PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Sat 05 Sep 2015, 5:15 pm

You missed us EA FC lol
Back to top Go down
oily
Non-League Poster
Non-League Poster



PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Sat 05 Sep 2015, 5:55 pm

Heard global have joined up with barbecellona?
So they should do ok if it's true
Back to top Go down
allen654
Division 2 Poster
Division 2 Poster



PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Sat 05 Sep 2015, 7:11 pm

Sorry about that, don't know too much about your team either so wouldn't be a useful insight.

Ah have they? One of our players from last season has joined them and a couple of people he knows who are decent. But we shall find out tomorrow
Back to top Go down
GazLCFC




PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Sun 06 Sep 2015, 1:20 pm

oily wrote:
Heard global have joined up with barbecellona?
So they should do ok if it's true

We wish. Got a few new lads in, one from Wigston Fields and one from CPR and a couple who haven't played for a couple of years.
Back to top Go down
LFC for Life !!




PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Tue 08 Sep 2015, 1:27 pm

Game cancelled on sunday ... Annoying as it was away Black Horse Rovers in Gilmorton (lutterworth) only to turn up and find the pitch was double booked. (not sure why and how). Never mind hopefully Black horse can get it sorted.
So we went to watch Tinderbox V Dove Saab. Good game played with good passion. Tinderbox prob deserve it overall, a couple more clear cut chances. Impressed with centre back and centre forward.
Dove Saab had a couple of our ex players, they played well but not many clear cut chances.
Too early to make any predictions.
Got Tinderbox next week, looking forward to a good game.
Back to top Go down
allroads1




PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Tue 08 Sep 2015, 5:54 pm

LFC for Life !! wrote:
Game cancelled on sunday ... Annoying as it was away Black Horse Rovers in Gilmorton (lutterworth) only to turn up and find the pitch was double booked. (not sure why and how). Never mind hopefully Black horse can get it sorted.
So we went to watch Tinderbox V Dove Saab. Good game played with good passion. Tinderbox prob deserve it overall, a couple more clear cut chances. Impressed with centre back and centre forward.
Dove Saab had a couple of our ex players, they played well but not many clear cut chances.
Too early to make any predictions.
Got Tinderbox next week, looking forward to a good game.

Ex-Alliance side Frolesworth United were at home in their new league which is why the problem occurred - they won 10-5 v East Goscote Roofing. Even though I have seen a game down there, I don't know if there is a second pitch.
Back to top Go down
http://rambler77.zenfolio.com/
Hairy Hebrew!
Division 1 Poster
Division 1 Poster



PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Wed 09 Sep 2015, 8:25 am

Blaby United to walk this League. The signings they have made are ridiculous. Been very quiet through pre season and have slipped under the radar.
Back to top Go down
allen654
Division 2 Poster
Division 2 Poster



PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Wed 09 Sep 2015, 8:47 am

Who have they signed?
Back to top Go down
Afc Beaumont




PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Wed 09 Sep 2015, 3:45 pm

Played these Sunday destroyed our lives should be no where near this division
Back to top Go down
Hairy Hebrew!
Division 1 Poster
Division 1 Poster



PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Wed 09 Sep 2015, 4:12 pm

Prem quality standard players! Strange how no goal scorers names were provided! Trying to hide Rolling Eyes Razz
Back to top Go down
allen654
Division 2 Poster
Division 2 Poster



PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Wed 09 Sep 2015, 4:40 pm

Ah right then. Seems a bit odd but maybe they just didn't get round to saying them. Not like the league can change anything now. To be fair to blaby though been around few years in the bottom division and done ok, but had a good season last year and wanted to keep that going and strengthened. If they can attract those players you're not going to turn them down! Only the first game as well, and players might lost interest. Obviously don't want a team walking the league as want it to be competitive. But early days yet
Back to top Go down
Afc Beaumont




PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Wed 09 Sep 2015, 4:53 pm

Well we've been pretty competitive all pre season mixed results and we never got in the game no shots and there goalkeeper layed down most of the game lol ! Hoping the rest of the teams are more near our level
Back to top Go down
allen654
Division 2 Poster
Division 2 Poster



PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Wed 09 Sep 2015, 4:57 pm

From the other results I'd say teams will be about the same standard. Teams have strengthened but only a couple of players here and there. Fingers crossed for a competitive division for the rest then
Back to top Go down
Blaby united




PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Sat 12 Sep 2015, 11:49 pm

Blaby have nothing to hide all our players are signed on!
Back to top Go down
chopperreid




PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   Mon 14 Sep 2015, 10:59 pm

good luck to any boys that try and come againt blaby united seen them play can i just say. hot manure them lot, good bunch of lads good looking team aswell all goodlooking. anyone that tries to against them FEAR the CM tall 6ft 1 massive lad call joe. hell nock it threw your legs like its nothing and hit um top biffa bin, and probably get your siblings pregnant at the same time.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Division 6 preview   

Back to top Go down
 
Division 6 preview
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» NH Sports Page Division IV Preview
» NH Football Report Division II Preview
» County Championship Preview 2012 – Part 2: Division One
» SFL Division 1
» Division 5 predictions 20/3/11

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Banter :: Banter - Alliance Football-
Jump to: